Are you curious or already addicted to Scottish dancing? Come join us!

The Scottish Dance group from Lyon is dedicated to the discovery, practice and dissemination of traditional Scottish dances as they exist today.

We welcome beginners every year, especially at the start of the season, in September, at our Friday workshop at 7:30 p.m.; we give more experienced dancers the opportunity to deepen their technique and repertoire later on in the evening.

We regularly organise events such as “Ceilidhs” (evenings for all ages), balls with Scottish live music, and workshops led by qualified musicians and teachers. We are not a show group: Very occasionally, we participate in some public events (demonstrations, animation). Our objective is above all to share in the pleasure of dancing.

Our Scottish dance group, founded in 1986, developed from the Organisation “La Chanterelle”, focusing on traditional dances, and after several years of autonomous organisation, became a completely independent organisation in 2005. Affiliated with the Royal Scottish Country Dance Society (RSCDS) since 1991, we have been a separate “Branch” since 2008, as a separate entity. The RSCDS, which has 25,000 members and is headquartered in Edinburgh, coordinates the dissemination and transmission of Scottish Country Dances in Scotland and around the world. Find out more at www.rscds.org

logo

classe 2013

Vous êtes curieux ou déjà accros à la danse écossaise, venez nous rejoindre ! Le groupe de Danses Ecossaises de Lyon, se consacre à la découverte, la pratique et la diffusion des danses traditionnelles écossaises telles qu’elles existent aujourd’hui.

Nous accueillons chaque année des débutants, tout particulièrement en début de saison, au mois de septembre, à notre atelier du vendredi à 19h30; nous donnons aux danseurs plus expérimentés l’occasion d’approfondir technique et répertoire un peu plus tard dans la soirée.

Nous organisons régulièrement des événements tels que « Ceilidhs  » (soirées pour tout public), bals avec orchestres écossais, stages animés par des musiciens et professeurs diplômés. Nous ne sommes pas un groupe de spectacle : s’il nous arrive, très occasionnellement, de participer à quelques événements publics (démonstrations, animation), notre objectif est avant tout de partager le plaisir de la danse.

Notre groupe de danses écossaises fondé en 1986 s’est développé au sein de l’association de danses traditionnelles La Chanterelle et après plusieurs années d’organisation autonome, est devenu une association totalement indépendante en 2005. Affiliés à la Royal Scottish Country Dance Society (RSCDS) depuis 1991, nous en sommes depuis 2008 une « Branch » à part entière. La RSCDS, qui compte 25.000 adhérents et dont le siège est à Edinburgh, coordonne la diffusion et la transmission des contredanses écossaises (Scottish Country Dances) en Ecosse et dans le monde. Rendez-vous sur  www.rscds.org

logo